I’m going to a sleep-over tonight!

After weeks of anticipation, the special day has finally arrived! While May 1st isn’t the actual date of our anniversary, this is when it worked out to celebrate it. So my sweetie and I will be celebrating 6 years together with a fun night out on the town! Ok, maybe “out on the town” isn’t quite the right phrase for it, but we’ll be having a lovely dinner at a trendy restaurant (and tasty!), picking up amazing Chocolaterie Stam and champagne on our way to The Butler House Bed and Breakfast. Then tomorrow we plan to catch a movie, have our wedding rings polished and wander around having fun and shopping. The kids are staying with Grandma and Grandpa….I couldn’t be more excited. The last time they were away was last year for our anniversary. It’s pretty much only once in a blue moon that they’re not at home. And since X decided he needed to get up and cry 5 times between 11:30 pm and 1 am this morning, I can’t say that I’m regretting a night to ourselves.

So I have the brand new dress that I’ll be wearing out to dinner, and that’s going to be lots and lots of fun. I’m trying to decide whether or not to take my knitting. I don’t think I’ll need it tonight, but doesn’t it sound romantic to get up in the morning and knit in the B&B? We’ll see if the sweetie thinks that would be ok. I wouldn’t want to hurt his feelings on our one romantic get away this year!

I’m off to squeal and pack. Plus Twisted seems to be opening a new shop in 5 minutes, and I’ve been wanting to try some self striping yarn! 

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “I’m going to a sleep-over tonight!

  1. A small discreet knitting project is never out of line, unless it makes the spouse grim. Mine seems to think that it is taking time from adoring HIM. However he is trained to seek out and purchase yarn and needles all around the world. I have to ask, which varieties of hops did you plant? I still didn’t get mine in the ground as the husband who is in Asia asked me to hold off til he comes home and makes the plantings in the husband approved areas. Ha, fat chance, he is not coming home til June. Congrats on the anniversary, mine has been gone about 17 of the 22 we have had, but he points out it was my idea he join the military.

  2. This sounds like so much fun! I’m sure you had a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

